Committee Members

hospital circleThe forum is made up of the following members: 


Forum President: Professor Raanan Gillon – Retired GP and Emeritus Professor – Imperial College London

Forum Chair: Dr Paquita de Zulueta – GP, Coach, CBT Therapist and Senior Honorary Lecturer – Imperial College London, London Deanery and Palace Gate Practice

Committee members

Dr Muhammed Ali – GP and Clinical and Medical Director – North West London Integrated Care Programme

Tori Cooper - Nurse, Resuscitation officer – Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Joshua Hordern – Associate Professor in Christian Ethics - Harris Manchester College, Oxford University and the TORCH Network.

Valerie Iles – Thought Leader, Coach and Learning Set Facilitator – Really Learning

Dr Carolyn Johnston – Adviser in Medical Law & Ethics – Kings College London

Dr Rhona Knight – Portfolio GP and Chair of the Education Project Steering Group at the Institute of Medical Ethics and Senior Clinical Educator at the University of Leicester.

Dr Chris Manning – GP and Mental Health Policy Lead – College of Medicine and Upstream Healthcare

Dr Andrew Papanikitas, PhD – GP, Chair: Open Section – RSM, NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in General Practice – Oxford University and Course Director ‘Apothecaries, Ethics and Philosophy of Healthcare’ - Worshipful Society of Apothecaries London

Dr Peter Toon - Retired GP, Ethicist and Author of ‘A Flourishing Practice’, 2014

Student and Junior Members Sub-Committee

Clio Kennedy Hutchison - Medical student – Kings College London

Dr Selena Knight - Foundation Year Doctor

Helen McMahon - Medical Student – Kings College London

Patient Leaders

Alison Cameron - Patient Leader

Anya de Longh – Patient Leader

Dr Cathy Carter - Psychiatrist, Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust

Honorary Patrons

Dr Iona Heath – Retired GP and former President – Royal College of General Practitioners

Retired committee members

Professor Bob Brecher – Director, Centre for Applied Philosophy, Politics & Ethics (CAPPE), Faculty of Health, University of Brighton

Dr Gilles de Wildt – Primary Care Lecturer, University of Birmingham

Professor Ann Gallagher - Professor of Ethics and Care and Director of the International Care Ethics (ICE), University of Surrey

Dr Brendan Greene - Senior Lecturer, Medical Ethics and Law, University of Northampton

Dr Anna Smajdor - Lecturer and Researcher in Biomedical Ethics, University of East Anglia

Dr John Spicer - Postgraduate Dean of GP and Community based Education, London Deanery

Honorary Trustees

John Marrin, QC.  Barrister, Deputy High Court Judge, International Arbitrator


Heather Peters - retired Intensive Care Nurse

Publications Advisor

Professor Søren Holm – Professor of Bioethics, University of Manchester and Editor, Clinical Ethics Journal