Frances Jaye Compassionate Care Awards launched

Nominations for the first ever Frances Jaye Compassionate Care Awards are now open.

These prestigious awards, which recognise and promote exceptional care and compassion, are being sponsored by the Clinical Human Factors Group (CHFG) and The Point of Care Foundation.

The awards are in memory of Frances Jaye, a mother and healthcare worker whose family wanted a legacy to promote the values Frances stood for and to celebrate such values in others.

The winners of two awards will be announced on 2nd December 2014 with one award going to an individual and one to a multi-professional team. Winners will receive an award of recognition and funding for travel, accommodation and conference fees to attend a human factors/safety conference, to enable them to identify opportunities to further support and advance a safety or compassion related activity back in their organisation.

Nominations can be made by patients, their families and by healthcare staff. Nominees must work in a health-related organisation or practice, including an NHS Trust, GP Practice or Independent Health or Social Care provider. Any individual caregiver, or team of caregivers with direct patient contact is eligible to be nominated.  Individuals and teams cannot nominate themselves.

Find out more

To make your nomination, visit the website

Follow the debate on social media using the hashtag #AwardFJ

Award sponsored by: